All Autism Society of NC offices are closed to the public due to COVID-19. See our COVID-19 page for updates and resources. To reach staff, who are working remotely, please email or call 800-442-2762.

Workshops

After the Diagnosis: Helping Parents of Older Children Navigate the Journey (Webinar)

Workshop objectives: – To learn how autism may affect your child – To learn options that may help your child – To locate resources to support your family To register for this webinar please email Terry Fetzer at tfetzer@autismsociety-nc.org.

COVID 19 Challenges – How to Help your Loved One with Autism

COVID 19 continues to bring challenges to the autism community including disruption to routines, daily living, and learning. We have learned to adapt to a new normal and help is on the way with new vaccines, but struggles remain and we are here to help. Join our panel of experts to hear the latest updates…

After the Diagnosis: Get Answers, Get Started, Get Going – Triad area families (online)

Learn how autism may affect your child Learn about options that may help your child Understand how to locate resources to support your family To register for this online event, please email Judy Smithmyer at jsmithmyer@autismsociety-nc.org

After the Diagnosis: Helping Parents of Older Children Navigate the Journey – Cumberland Co. area (Webinar)

Workshop objectives: – To learn how autism may affect your child – To learn options that may help your child – To locate resources to support your family To register for this webinar please email Amy Perry at aperry@autismsociety-nc.org.

After the Diagnosis: Helping Parents of Older Children Navigate the Journey – Charlotte area (Webinar)

Workshop objectives: – To learn how autism may affect your child – To learn options that may help your child – To locate resources to support your family To register for this webinar please email Nancy Nestor at nnestor@autismsociety-nc.org.

After The Diagnosis workshop – Asheville area families (online)

Learn how autism may affect your child Learn about options that may help your child Understand how to locate resources to support your family To be registered for this event email Juliette Heim at jheim@autismsociety-nc.org.

After the Diagnosis: Get Answers, Get Help, Get Going – Triangle area families (online)

Online webinar for parents and grandparents of children 8 years or younger recently diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. Workshop objectives: – To learn how autism may affect your child – To learn options that may help your child – To locate resources to support your family This webinar will be presented by a Raleigh Autism…

After the Diagnosis workshop – Eastern NC area families (online)

Please join ASNC Autism Resource Specialist Jolona Kinlaw for this free, informal workshop for parents and grandparents of children 8 years or younger recently diagnosed with Autism Spectrum Disorder. If your recently diagnosed child is older than 8, please contact Jolona to schedule a free appointment. Workshop objectives: To learn how autism may affect your…

After The Diagnosis workshop – Charlotte area families (online)

Learn how autism may affect your child Learn about options that may help your child Understand how to locate resources to support your family To be registered for this event email Nancy Popkin at npopkin@autismsociety-nc.org.